How to use the "Clean My Phone" feature

The "Clean My Phone" feature in Piccam is the easiest way to free up tons of storage space on your device! 

Once all of your photos and videos have finished uploading to the cloud, follow these steps to remove the originals from your iPhone or Android:

1. Open Piccam and tap on your profile photo to get to the side menu

2. Tap on "Clean my phone" and the app will begin calculating the photos and videos that are safe to remove from your device



3. When the app is done calculating, you'll see the total amount of storage and number of media that you'll be able to free up from your phone. Tap on the "Clean my phone" button at the bottom.

4. Select the option to Delete these backed-up photos and videos from your phone


Feedback and Knowledge Base