Why are there duplicate photos from Instagram / Facebook?

You may be seeing duplicate photos in your Piccam account after connecting your Facebook and Instagram accounts. 

If you've ever posted a photo from your Camera Roll or Photo Gallery to Instagram and then shared that out to Facebook, you would receive 3 copies of that photo in your Piccam account.

This is because the application recognizes these photos as separate images, since the import location and metadata attached to the photo has changed. 

There isn't a way to stop these duplicates from entering your account, but you can always delete the ones you don't want!

How to delete photos from Piccam

Feedback and Knowledge Base