How do I know my photos and videos have finished uploading?

Before deleting any of the original photos and videos from your devices, please make sure that all of them have successfully uploaded to your Piccam account. You’ll see these “arrow” icons on any photo or video that has not yet uploaded to the cloud.

Once you see these arrow icons disappear from your photos and account avatar, all of your photos have successfully uploaded to Piccam.

You can also see your progress in the form of status messages. To view your status, tap on your profile avatar to open the side menu in Piccam. Here you’ll see 3 different messages; “Checking” when the app is detecting new photos and videos, “Uploading 124 photos” when the app is uploading, and finally “Upload complete.”

Once you receive the “Upload complete” message shown here, your photo & video backup is finished!

Feedback and Knowledge Base