Why is the red notification badge stuck at 1?

The red notification badge can represent a couple different things:

1. You still have photos and videos that are uploading, or need to be uploaded, to your account.
2. Someone joined one of your SharedPix albums
3. You have a new message from Piccam!

Generally just clicking to open the app will get rid of the notification. If you’re having trouble finishing the upload process, try keeping the app open for a little bit and creating some Tags - the activity will help jumpstart the upload!

Feedback and Knowledge Base